Second Wind Lung Transplant Association

Jackson Memorial – Miami Transplant Institute

Street Address1801 NW 9th Avenue Suite 470
Miami, FL 33136
800 Number
Fax Number305.355.2300
Accepts MedicareYes
Allow Dbl ListYes
Lung Re-TxYes
Living Lobar TransplantationNo
Date of Last Update07/13/2023
Surgical DirectorTiago N. Machuca, MD. PhD
Medical DirectorNeeraj Sinha, MD, Andres Pelaez, MD - Co-Directors
Team Doctor(s)Maurice Pipkin, MD, Surgical Director, ECMO Program
Juan Salgado, MD, Fellowship Director of TX Pulmonology
Juan Cesar Fernandez-Castillo, MD, TX Pulmonologist
Suresh K. Manickavel, MD, TX Pulmonologist
Monica Cardenas, MD, Pediatric TX Pulmonologist
TX Coordinator(s)Emily Sandoval, Pre-Tx
Elizabeth Ameller, Pre- Tx
Ceci Wu, Pre-Tx
Yessenia Castro, Post-Tx
Melanie Garcia, Post-Tx
Ashley Gonzalez, Post-Tx
Social WorkerSharee Bailey
Pulmonary Rehab ManagerGeorge Thompson
Site Map
Contact the Board of Directors

Tom Nate, President

Patrick Henry, 2nd Vice President

Ruth Magnus, Secretary

Gary Bland, Director

Eric Harned, Director

Melissa Burke, Director

Pat Libens, Director

Tracy Linebarger, Director

Renae Woods, Director

Connect with Second Wind

© 2024 Second Wind Lung Transplant Association