Second Wind Lung Transplant Association

UCSD Medical Center

Street Address9300 Campus Point Dr. MC7376
La Jolla, CA 92037
800 Number
Accepts MedicareYes
Allow Dbl ListYes
Lung Re-TxYes
Living Lobar TransplantationNo
Date of Last Update04/22/2020
Surgical DirectorEugene Golts, MD
Medical DirectorGordon Yung, MD and Kamyar Afshar, DO
Team Doctor(s)Denise Barnard MD

Barry Greenberg MD

TX Coordinator(s)Elizabeth Schonhoft, NP
Loren Ventura, RN
,, Gina Schooler, RN
Luis Santana, RN
Carolina Davila, LVN
Social WorkerEmily Reiss, LCSW
Pulmonary Rehab Manager
Site Map
Contact the Board of Directors

Tom Nate, President

Patrick Henry, 2nd Vice President

Sarah Ridder, Treasurer

Ruth Magnus, Secretary

Gary Bland, Director

Jane Kurz, Ph.D., R.N., Director
Send Email

Eric Harned, Director

Melissa Burke, Director

Pat Libens, Director

Tracy Linebarger, Director

Renae Woods, Co-editor AirWays & Director

Connect with Second Wind

© 2022 Second Wind Lung Transplant Association