Second Wind Lung Transplant Association

University Hospital Texas

Street AddressUniv of Texas Health Sci Cntr 4502 Medical Drive
San Antonio, TX 78229
800 Number8883369633
Fax Number
Website or
Accepts MedicareNo
Allow Dbl ListNo
Lung Re-TxNo
Living Lobar TransplantationNo
Date of Last Update20070112
Surgical DirectorScott Johnson MD
Medical DirectorLuis Angel MD
Team Doctor(s)Deborah Levine MD
Andrea Carpenter MD - Surgeon
Daniel DeArmond MD - Surgeon
Jeffrey McNeil MD - Surgeon
TX Coordinator(s)Rhonda Falcon RN BSN
Martha Garison RN BSN
Tamara Sookchan RN - Post

Social WorkerRyan Pflipsen LCSW
Pulmonary Rehab Manager
Site Map
Contact the Board of Directors

Tom Nate, President

Patrick Henry, 2nd Vice President

Sarah Ridder, Treasurer

Ruth Magnus, Secretary

Gary Bland, Director

Eric Harned, Director

Melissa Burke, Director

Pat Libens, Director

Tracy Linebarger, Director

Renae Woods, Director

Connect with Second Wind

© 2024 Second Wind Lung Transplant Association